## Supplementary appendix

## The NEXT-MS study group:

Name	Affiliation
E.P.J. Arnoldus	Department of Neurology, Elisabeth TweeSteden Hospital, Tilburg, The Netherlands
F. Barkhof	Department of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands; Queen Square MS Center, Department of Neuroinflammation, UCL Institute of Neurology, Faculty of Brain Sciences, University College London, UK; and National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) University College London Hospitals (UCLH) Biomedical Research Center, London, UK
W.H. Bouvy	Department of Neurology, Diakonessenhuis Hospital, Utrecht, The Netherlands
G.W. van Dijk	Department of Neurology, Canisius Wilhelmina Hospital, Nijmegen, The Netherlands
J.J.J. van Eijk	Department of Neurology, Jeroen Bosch Hospital, 's Hertogenbosch, The Netherlands
M. Eurelings	Department of Neurology, Spaarne Gasthuis, Haarlem, The Netherlands
J. van Genugten	Department of Neurology, Ziekenhuisgroep Twente Hospital, Hengelo, The Netherlands
E. Hoitsma	Department of Neurology, MS Center Alrijne Hospital, Leiden, The Netherlands
E.L.J. Hoogervorst	Department of Neurology, St Antonius Hospital, Utrecht, The Netherlands
B.A. de Jong	Department of Neurology, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
N.F. Kalkers	Department of Neurology, OLVG, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Z.L.E. van Kempen	Department of Neurology, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

J. Killestein	Department of Neurology, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
M.E. Kloosterziel	Department of Neurology, Wilhelmina Hospital, Assen, The Netherlands
J.J. Kragt	Department of Neurology, Reinier de Graaf Hospital, Delft, The Netherlands
Z.Y.G.J. van Lierop	Department of Neurology, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
B.I. Lissenberg-Witte	Department of Epidemiology and Data Science, Amsterdam. University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
B. Moraal	Department of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
J.P. Mostert	Department of Neurology, Rijnstate Hospital, Arnhem, The Netherlands
C.E.P. van Munster	Department of Neurology, Amphia, Breda, The Netherlands
J. Nielsen	Department of Neurology, Ommelander Hospital, Scheemda, The Netherlands
B.W. van Oosten	Department of Neurology, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, Amsterdam, The Netherland
T. Rispens	Department of Immunopathology, Sanquin Research, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, and Landsteiner Laboratory, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands; Biologics Laboratory, Sanquin Diagnostic Services, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
L.C. van Rooij	Department of Neurology, Maasstad Hospital, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
C.M. Roosendaal	Department of Neurology, Slingeland Hospital, Doetinchem, The Netherlands
L.G.F. Sinnige	Department of Neurology, Medisch Centrum Leeuwarden, Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

E.M.M. Strijbis	Department of Neurology, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
A.A. Toorop	Department of Neurology, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
B.M.J. Uitdehaag	Department of Neurology, MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam Neuroscience, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
A. Vennegoor	Department of Neurology, Flevoziekenhuis, Almere The Netherlands
B.H.A. Wokke	Department of Neurology, ErasMS, Erasmus Medical Center, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
E.M.P.E. Zeinstra	Department of Neurology, Isala, Meppel, The Netherlands